Mindfulness for Mental Health Professionals Class 2

by Janelle on February 29, 2012

Through the ages, thousands of meditators observed the same unfolding process in working with their minds. There are nine ways that the mind can be true to its inherent stability, clarity and strength. These stages are a map into this process are quite helpful because the vast terrain of the mind may cause us to wander and get lost in thought.

The first four stages—placement, continual placement, repeated placement and close placement—have to do with developing stability. Stages five and six—taming and pacifying—have to do with developing clarity. And the last three stages—thoroughly pacifying, one-pointed and equanimity—have to do with building strength.

You can read more here:
Nine Stages of Training the Mind Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche

Depression as a Loss of Heart John Welwood

Meditation_and_the_Dilemma_of_Narcissism Mark Epstein

Previous post:

Next post: